Royal Challengers Bangalore looks even better, Can this most deserving team win their first ever IPL?

Royal Challengers Bangalore led by Indian skipper Virat Kohli is known for his power-packed batting line-up could not win an IPL title over past 10 years. The team which looked extraordinary with the big players like Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli, and AB de Villiers has lacked strong bowlers to defend the team.  Considering this fact, RCB went in to find a balance to his side in the IPL auction earlier this year.

RCB has grabbed the all-rounder Washington Sunder for Rs. 3.8 Cr. This 18-year-old all-rounder was very impressive in the recent tri-series and has won player of the tournament. With Yuzvendra Chahal as a lead spinner for RCB over the years, Addition of Washington Sunder gives their spin bowling an extra strength.     

They let go the big hitter Chris Gayle in the auction, Management has explained as they mainly concentrated on the balance and team formation for next three years so picked up few young Indian players.

Umesh Yadav and Chris Woakes are pace bowlers who are included in the squad with young Indian pacers Mohammed Siraj, Aniket Chowdhary and Navdeep Saini as back up bowlers.

Though Chris Gayle is missing from the squad team certainly looks more balance and skipper is Virat Kohli is now more confident ever about their bowling line up and expressed that fans will be surprised to see the bowling domination this year.

With this new exciting squad, Royal Challengers Bangalore also looks fresh with their new jerseys in this year IPL 2018. The new kit is a mix of black and red with the hint of gold. While the home jersey is majorly red and away jersey has black replaced in place of red and red in place of black.   

Royal Challengers Bangalore will take on Kolkata Knight Riders in their opening match of this year on Sunday, 8 April 2018. It is important for them to start the campaign on a positive note.

Royal Challengers Bangalore squad:

Quinton de Kock (wk), Virat Kohli (c), Manan Vohra, AB de Villiers, Mandeep Singh, Colin de Grandhomme, Chris Woakes, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Sarfaraz Khan, Brendon Mccullum, Parthiv Patel, Moeen Ali, Kulwant Khejroliya, Aniket Choudhary, Navdeep Saini, Murugan Ashwin, Pawan Negi, Corey Anderson, Anirudha Joshi, Pavan Deshpande, Tim Southee

IPL 2018: 8 Captains Sign the Spirit of Cricket Pledge